Get connected

You are here:

You are here


IIRSM Risk Excellence Awards finalists announced!

We are delighted to announce the shortlist for the IIRSM Risk Excellence Awards 2023!

The Awards celebrate risk excellence and all those who contribute to protecting people, reputations and profits.

This year we received a record-breaking number of entries – 120 inspiring submissions highlighting the organisations, teams and individuals that champion better risk management to drive organisational and employee wellbeing.

We would like to thank everyone who submitted entries and send our congratulations to the shortlisted winners which can be viewed here

The IIRSM Risk Management Awards 2023 are sponsored by Cardinus Risk Management Ltd, with additional support from Sureteam and Yondr. Our drinks reception will be sponsored by Paradigm Human Performance.

The finalists will join IIRSM, guests and Awards host Susan Bookbinder on Thursday 18 May at Church House, London, when the winners will be revealed.

Andy Hawkes, CEO of Cardinus Risk Management Limited, said: “The IIRSM Risk Excellence Awards celebrate the very best work of the risk management profession and Cardinus, as headline sponsor, wants to congratulate all the finalists from a record number of entries from across the globe.

“After three years of virtual ceremonies, it is great that we will all gather on 18 May in London to hear who comes out on top and recognise excellence.”

IIRSM Chief Executive Phillip Pearson said: “I’m really looking forward to meeting all our finalists for what will be a fantastic evening to celebrate and promote success across a very diverse group. I’m particularly pleased that we will be able to reach our global supporters by virtual means to showcase that these Awards are truly international. I’m so grateful to our sponsors, whose support helps make this prestigious event happen.”

The full list of categories is:

  • DEI Strategy of the Year, sponsored by Reckitt
  • Barry Holt Award for Outstanding Risk Management Practice, sponsored by Cardinus Risk Management
  • International Risk Initiative of the Year
  • Health and Wellbeing Strategy of the Year, sponsored by Workplace Options
  • John Bennett Award for Exceptional Young Person of the Year, sponsored by healthcare rm
  • Mentor of the Year, sponsored by Baines Simmons
  • Technology Risk Management Initiative of the Year
  • Risk Team of the Year, sponsored by Barnett Waddingham
  • The IIRSM President's Commendation, which will be announced on the night of the ceremony.

Book your tables and tickets for the awards on 18 May here

to news