Get connected

You are here:

You are here


Deadline extended for the National CDM Awards

Earlier in the year we told you that we were proud to be supporting the Association for Project Safety (APS) in its ninth National CDM and Student Designer Awards.  Today, we’re delighted to tell you that it’s still not too late to make a submission into the competition, as APS has announced that the deadline for entries into the awards has been extended to midnight on Friday 24th June.

After a number of requests for extensions from across the industry following the original deadline date of Monday 31st May, APS has reopened its application process to allow additional entries into the National CDM Awards.  This means that if you thought about entering but didn’t get round to it with the Bank Holiday and half term break, there’s still time to showcase your skills, submit your examples of inspirational good practice, and celebrate your success. In addition, if you did submit an entry into the awards by the original deadline, APS are offering you the opportunity to change and resubmit your application, if you feel it may benefit you in the competition. 

At IIRSM shaping and sharing good practice is one of our key drivers. We are committed to advancing professional standards in accident prevention and occupational health throughout the world, being an industry leader in delivering excellent services in the risk, health and safety management sector.

That’s why we are proud to be supporting the Health and Safety categories at APS’ National CDM Awards.  Specifically, the winners will be able to demonstrate both leadership and innovation in consideration of project Health and Safety, at either pre-construction or construction phases to produce new schemes, tools, processes or actions that safeguard against ill health and/or injury.  Furthermore, the judges will look at entrants’ overarching health and safety management systems, consideration of health and safety during the design phase and clear demonstration of sustainable and effective risk management.

Winners will have the chance of demonstrating expertise and contributions to the wider industry, working to ensure that all construction workers return home safely each and every day, while providing a benchmark of good practice for others in the industry to work towards.

To enter, download the entry form from the APS website here and return completed submissions and any re-submission to Laura Hardie at APS by midnight on Friday 24th June 2016. The awards dinner will take place on the evening of Thursday 27th October at The Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London,promises to be an inspirng event, where the winners of each category will be revealed. We hope to see you at the event and good luck to all entrants.



to news