Get connected

You are here:

You are here

Congratulations to our 2020 winners and highly commended

A fantastic evening of fun and entertainment, but more importantly, celebrating our 2020 winners, highly commended and finalists was had, despite not being able to be in a room all together.  The Risk Excellence Awards ceremony took place online on 8th October with over 450 watching from their homes and offices around the world.  It was hosted by Marc Hogan, an international speaker specialising in influencing and communication skills. Marc did a superb job of entertaining us and hosting the awards, as it was certainly not what he had originally signed up for!!

As ever, the standard was high and the competition tough. All finalists should be proud of their hard work and achievements.

For a limited time only, you can view the evening's events by clicking here

“We really enjoyed the evening and obviously delighted to win. Thanks to all the IIRSM Team who have been very supportive through the whole process. You all did a fabulous job delivering the virtual awards, congratulations to everyone.” David Attenborough, Head of Health and Safety Trade, Howdens, 2020 winner of Technology Risk Management Initiative of the Year

Our 2020 winners 

The Barry Holt Award for Outstanding Risk Practice

Winner: Affinity Living Team Building 5 & 6, Circle Square Manchester for MPB Structures

International Risk Initiative of the Year

Winner: Multiplex Middle East

Highly Commended: Jonathan Smith, Online Safety Solutions

The John Bennett Award for Exceptional Young Person of the Year

Winner: Shreejith Krishnan, Emirates Flight Catering

Health & Wellbeing Strategy of the Year

Winner: Cabinet Office Health & Safety and Wellbeing Teams

Highly Commended: Finlays Always Safe Team and Loughborough University

SME Risk Initiative of the Year

Winner: healthcare rm

Mentor of the Year

Winner: John Berrisford, Staffordshire Fire & Rescue

Technology Risk Management Initiative of the Year

Winner: Howdens Trade Health & Safety Team

Highly Commended: healthcare rm

Change Programme of the Year

Winner: Metinvest Holding

Risk Team of the Year

Winner: ITV Risk Team

IIRSM President's Commendation

Winner: Gerard Forlin QC

We would like to thank our sponsors, as we couldn’t do it without them.

Headline sponsor

Awards and supporting sponsors